ASU Ensembles

More from this show

This is a special Arizona Encore episode that not only represents ASU and the incredible ensembles at the university, this episode also showcases ASU presenting world premieres of Colin Jacobsen’s A Short While to Be Here and Carter Pann’s Soprano Saxophone Concerto. Join us as we take a seat in ASU’s Gammage Auditorium for three works presented by ASU Symphony and Wind Orchestra.

Pann - Soprano Saxophone Concerto - ASU Symphony Orchestra; Jeffery Meyer, conductor; Christopher Creviston, saxophone





Jacobsen - A Short While To Be Here - ASU Symphony Orchestra; Jeffery Meyer, conductor

Husa - Music for Prague - ASU Wind Orchestra; Gary Hill, conductor

I. Introduction and Fanfare

II. Aira

III. Interlude

IV. Toccata and Chorale

Illustration of columns of a capitol building with text reading: Arizona PBS AZ Votes 2024
airs April 18

Arizona PBS presents candidate debates as part of ‘AZ Votes 2024’

Earth Day Challenge graphic with the Arizona PBS logo and an illustration of the earth

Help us meet the Earth Day Challenge!

Graphic for the AZPBS kids LEARN! Writing Contest with a child sitting in a chair writing on a table and text reading: The Ultimate Field Trip
May 12

Submit your entry for the 2024 Writing Contest

The Capital building with text reading: Circle on Circle: Robert Lowell's D.C.
May 2

An evening with ‘Poetry in America’

Subscribe to Arizona PBS Newsletters

STAY in touch

Subscribe to Arizona PBS Newsletters: