PBS NewsHour special coverage of impeachment proceedings

The PBS NewsHour is providing live, anchored coverage of impeachment proceedings. Watch previous days’ full coverage here:

House Intelligence Committee hearings: Wednesday, Nov. 13 | Friday, Nov. 15 | Tuesday, Nov. 19 | Wednesday, Nov. 20 | Thursday, Nov. 21

House Judiciary Committee hearings: Wednesday, Dec. 4 | Monday, Dec. 9

House vote on the articles of impeachment: Wednesday, Dec. 18

Senate impeachment trial: Tuesday, Jan. 21 | Wednesday, Jan. 22 | Thursday, Jan. 23 | Friday, Jan. 24 | Saturday, Jan. 25 | Monday, Jan. 27 | Tuesday, Jan. 28 | Wednesday, Jan. 29 | Thursday, Jan. 30 | Friday, Jan. 31 | Monday, Feb. 3

The closing day of the trial will begin at 1:30 p.m. on Wednesday, Feb. 5.

PBS NewsHour anchor and managing editor Judy Woodruff anchored the first two days of hearings, and will continue as her schedule allows going forward. She is joined on set by legal experts while NewsHour correspondents including Capitol Hill correspondent Lisa Desjardins, White House correspondent Yamiche Alcindor, and Foreign Affairs and Defense correspondent Nick Schifrin provide further analysis.

In addition to broadcast coverage, the gavel to gavel coverage of impeachment proceedings will be streamed on this page as well as on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube.

Analysis of each day’s events will continue during our news block, featuring Cronkite News at 5 p.m., Arizona Horizon at 5:30 p.m. and PBS NewsHour at 6 p.m.

Although PBS KIDS programming will be pre-empted on our main channel during the hearings, families can watch Arizona PBS KIDS on digital channel 8.4 (more info here) or stream it at azpbs.org/kids.

Graphic with the words
airs July 19

Psyche Mission

Former President Donald Trump
airs July 15

Republican National Convention: Four nights of coverage

Three main characters from mystery shows premiering this summer

It’s the Summer of Mystery!

Illustration of columns of a capitol building with text reading: Arizona PBS AZ Votes 2024

Arizona PBS presents candidate debates

Subscribe to Arizona PBS Newsletters

STAY in touch
with azpbs.org!

Subscribe to Arizona PBS Newsletters: